Town politics

Since the fusion with Mylau as of 1 January 2017 the seats of the town council are distributed between the parliamentary groups as follows:

Seat distribution in the town council

Mayor of the town of Reichenbach (CDU)   1 seat  
CDU   11 seats  
DIE LINKE./FFW Mylau   7 seats  
BIM   5 seats  
GVM   3 seats  
SPD   2 seats  
GVR GFR/FDP   3 seats